CERGY-VIS partners with TRANSITIC to keep up with growing demand

ByAgathe

CERGY-VIS partners with TRANSITIC to keep up with growing demand

The customer:

Founded in 1979, CERGY-VIS is the specialist in the distribution of hardware, bolts, screws etc. for individuals and professionals. CERGY-VIS now has three online stores (Cergy-Vis, Bricovis and Fix’N’Vis) and a physical store in Saint Ouen l’Aumône.

 

The need :

CERGY-VIS wishes to group the parts of orders prepared on 4 different points of the warehouse, to control them, repackage them and send them to their shipping areas. The customer also wants to reduce the movements of the preparers and thus obtain a better productivity. The customer needs to increase the number of orders prepared per day. The constraints are that the installation will take place during the opening hours of the store and order processing for online sites must continue to be assured.

 

The solution :

Parts of orders are prepared on 5 different points of the warehouse. These control parts are then sent via vertical conveyors to a carousel consisting of roller conveyors and transfer all located in height. When all the cartons composing a command will circulate on the carousel, these cartons will be sorted and evacuated. A roller conveyor and a vertical conveyor will route these boxes to the different control grouping stations. Orders can be controlled, grouped and packaged. Once the order boxes are circled and tagged manually, they will be directed via a new roller conveyor to their shipping area organized by carrier.

 

Benefits of the solution:

The mechanization of the site will allow CERGY-VIS to increase the number of orders prepared per day and thus be able to respond to its very strong growth. In addition, our solution will be silent and scalable.

 

   

About the author

Agathe administrator

You must be logged in to post a comment.

TRANSITIC accompagne CERGY-VIS dans sa croissance

ParAgathe

TRANSITIC accompagne CERGY-VIS dans sa croissance

Le client :

Créée en 1979, CERGY-VIS est le spécialiste de la distribution de visserie,boulonnerie et autres éléments de fixation pour les particuliers et les professionnels.CERGY-VIS compte aujourd’hui trois boutiques en ligne (Cergy-Vis, Bricovis et Fix’N’Vis) et un magasin physique à Saint Ouen l’Aumône.

 

Le besoin :

CERGY-VIS souhaite regrouper les parties de commandes préparées sur 4 points distincts de l’entrepôt, les contrôler, les reconditionner et les envoyer vers leurs zones d’expédition. Le client veut également réduire les déplacements des préparateurs et ainsi obtenir une meilleure productivité. Le client a besoin d’augmenter le nombre de commandes préparées par jour. Les contraintes sont que l’installation va se dérouler pendant les heures d’ouverture du magasin et le traitement des commandes pour les sites en ligne doit continuer à être assuré.

 

La solution :

Des parties de commandes sont préparées sur 5 points distincts de l’entrepôt. Ces parties de commandes sont ensuite envoyées via des convoyeurs verticaux vers un carrousel constitué de convoyeurs à rouleau et de transfert le tout situé en hauteur. Lorsque tous les cartons composant une commande circuleront sur le carrousel, ces cartons seront triés et évacués. Un convoyeur à rouleaux et un convoyeur vertical acheminerons ces cartons vers les différents postes de regroupement de commande. Les commandes pourront ainsi être contrôlées, regroupées et conditionnées. Une fois les cartons de commandes cerclés et étiquetés manuellement, ils seront dirigés via un nouveau convoyeur à rouleaux vers leur zone d’expédition organisées par transporteur.

 

Bénéfices de la solution :

La mécanisation du site va permettre à CERGY-VIS d’augmenter le nombre de commandes préparées par jour et pouvoir ainsi répondre à sa très forte croissance. De plus, notre solution sera silencieuse et évolutive.

 

 

À propos de l’auteur

Agathe administrator

Vous devez être connecté(e) pour laisser un commentaire.